SERVICE SCHEDULE FREQUENCY. IN NEED OF ADVICE

Go down

SERVICE SCHEDULE FREQUENCY. IN NEED OF ADVICE Empty SERVICE SCHEDULE FREQUENCY. IN NEED OF ADVICE

Post by sebasll on Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:41 pm

Hello everyone, I'm new to the VivaVitara forum. I was introduced to the forum by Karl after inquiring about his Skid Plates on another site. I'm glad I did, there seems to be a decent number of users all with excellent info to share.

My apologies in advance for the length of my post. I'm in need of some much needed advice. I will try my best to keep it brief.

I'm moving to Colombia, S.A. with my family for work. We just bought a Vitara 1.6 Petrol GLX+, which is a variant of the SZ5 for the S.A. market. We'll be living in Medellin, where it is very hilly. Unfortunately, neither the S or diesel models are offered. Nevertheless, I think we'll be happy with the 1.6 Petrol.

My biggest concern however, is the frequency of services that are required. The sales rep told me that oil changes are every 5,000km and service checks every 10,000km. Looking at the schedule posted on this forum and the brochures on the Global Suzuki After Sales page ( globalsuzuki.com/after_sales/automobile/index.html ), the schedule they gave me seems absurd. Excuse the formatting of the link, as a new member I'm not allowed to post any links for 7 days. Hope this is ok.

The dealer says that if these are not followed, DERCO the importer, could deny warranty claims. I don't want any headaches after having just moved there with my wife an 1yr old, but I also feel like this is completely unethical  Evil or Very Mad. If I can fight this ridiculous and arbitrary schedule, it would be great. However, I can't seem to find any official service schedule or contact info for Suzuki the manufacturer itself.

Does anyone have any advice, have an official copy of the service schedule from Suzuki ( not the importer ) or know how I can reach Suzuki? Preferably email, so I can get this all in writing.