Breakdown Cover

Go down

Breakdown Cover Empty Breakdown Cover

Post by Grumpy Souter on Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:53 pm

Our Vitara S will soon be a year old and the Suzuki breakdown cover will be coming to an end.
This is the first car of six we have owned in the the last fourteen years which did not have three years of breakdown cover.
We will have to purchase our own cover and wonder which company of the big three is the best and the best value. AA, RAC or GF.
We will want UK only, Roadside Assistance, National Recovery, Home Start and Onward Travel. I have looked on the internet and found
that GF plus seems to be the best deal but as I have never used any of the companies before can anyone recommend from experience
which one you think is best.
GS
Grumpy Souter
Grumpy Souter

Back to top Go down

Breakdown Cover Empty Re: Breakdown Cover

Post by Gar Green on Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:06 pm

If you are to service in a franchised dealer, you will get and additional 1 year lite AA cover as part of the service. This cover gives you...

1. Roadside cover
2. Home start cover
3. Local tow (10 miles)

However, you can upgrade this cover to suit your needs, but that wil be to do with the AA, not the dealer. I believe the extra national recovery is £49 a year and there is also an European option too.

Last edited by Gargreen on Fri Jan 27, 2017 8:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
Gar Green
Gar Green

Back to top Go down

Post by lvadmaker on Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:19 pm

lvadmaker

Back to top Go down

Post by Alrewas on Fri Jan 27, 2017 7:09 pm

My Vitara was 12 months old at the end of December, I received a letter from Suzuki offering cover to the same level as the first year for £82 for 1 year or £133 for 2 years.
The cover is the full AA including, Homestart, Roadside, Relay, Relay Plus & European Breakdown. This seems a decent deal as it includes the European cover. It can be arranged by calling Suzuki Assistance on 0800 197 7618 (monday-friday 8am-8pm)

Alrewas

Back to top Go down