Drivers seat "crack".

Go down

Drivers seat "crack".  Empty Drivers seat "crack".

Post by vch on Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:50 pm

Hi all, I'm new to Vitara ownership and so far loving my SZ4 and well pleased with my choice. This forum and the positive posts I've read here were instrumental in me going ahead with buying. One slight concern I have though is that I've noticed a quite loud "crack" noise emanating from the drivers seat, directly below my left thigh when weight shifts from side to side going through corners. If I place my fingers in the area when it occurs, I can feel the structure physically move. Has anyone else had a similar occurrence or know of a fix ?

Cheers, vch.

vch

Back to top Go down

Drivers seat "crack".  Empty Re: Drivers seat "crack".

Post by Woodking on Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:09 pm

Hi VCH

Welcome to the forum, there is a lot of useful info on here and its growing all the time.

I don't know much about the seat but if it were me I'd take it back to where you purchased it from and get them to take a look at it, they must have given you some sort of warranty? Be firm but fair, always seems to work for me (I'm a fussy so and so!).

If they can't help you, (perhaps it was a private purchase?) I find the Suzuki's quite straighforward to work on so hopefully someone will post a fix that you'll be able to do yourself.

Hope you get it sorted out soon Smile

Woodking

Back to top Go down

Post by JOHNWALES on Thu Nov 08, 2018 5:09 pm

Sorry cannot help on this or any other faults for that matter. Have done 29,000 miles on mine without any problems. Sounds to me like a spring fault, not that I am an expert. Good luck with getting it solved.

JOHNWALES

Back to top Go down

Post by Syfon on Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:53 pm

Yes, same problem, my dealer changed seat frame (at the third time, after contacting importer) and cracking was gone, I hope forever. In my case I noticed first cracks around 5000km, then it gets louder and more often.

Syfon